Genius

1 Sep

That’s me by the way – genius!

I ran home tonight. Usually, my 5.5 mile commute (on two buses) takes about an hour door to door. Today, I packed up my shoes, running clothes, garmin, ipod, hrm and all the rest of my junk (who says running is low-equipment!?) and headed to work.

6:30 rolled around and I was out the door…home in about the same time as the bus would have taken me and now I can lie on the couch ALL evening without feeling guilty about my lack of motivation to make it to the gym.

Genius!

– CJ

3 Responses to “Genius”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl September 1, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    OMG, I'm totally jumping up and down for you! That is such a great idea!Ok, I just signed up for a 5 mile run in October and am nervous! You make it sound so easy 🙂

  2. Thinspired September 2, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

    That IS genius! And 5 miles is so awesome–I don't think I could run that right now if lions were chasing me.

  3. Diane, Fit to the Finish September 3, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    How smart of you to do that! Wow!

Leave a Reply

