A little hiatus

14 Jun

I don’t really have a good excuse for taking a break since my blog move.  Maybe all that excitement just knocked me out for a bit!

I’ve been in a bit of a funk for a few months now and honestly just haven’t wanted to write, eat healthily or be active, but I stepped on the scale this morning and there was a number there that I definitely don’t want to be seeing (200.4!!).

Last night I put my alarm clock on the other side of the room so I would absolutely have to get up on time (lately I’ve been hitting snooze, rushing to get out the door, arriving at work late and breakfast-less and it’s knocking my whole day out of whack).

I blitzed a wheatgrass, berry and protein powder smoothie and packed up overnight oats to eat at my desk. I’m also trying to get back into my supplements so had some fish oil, evening primrose oil, and Co Q-10. Don’t ask me what my reasoning is, I can’t remember why I’ve previously purchased that combination!

I ended up eating two babybels at about 10:30am and then went for lunch around 12:30.  My new goal is to take my laptop, hit Starbucks and actually spend lunchtimes out of the office so I have some time to myself.

Well, Starbucks is packed around lunchtime and I was too shy to read blogs or write my own since I couldn’t tell if people were standing behind me reading!

Instead, I wrote a few emails, sipped on a skinny, sugar-free vanilla latte and then headed back to the office where I consumed a salad of lettuce, quorn roast “chicken”, tomatoes and peppers.

Afternoon snack was about 500 calories worth of a macadamia and dried cranberry mix (it was meant to be two snacks worth!)

Left work at a reasonable time so I could make Body Pump but was a STARVIN’ MARVIN so had to eat a quorn mince, pesto, tomato mix and a couple of oat crackers with peanut butter and strawberry jam. 

Probably a little too much food pre-gym but I made it work…extra calories were expended trying to hold my bloated tummy in!

Post Body Pump (which literally kicked my ass…I couldn’t even do the cool down tracks because my arms were shaking so much!) I’ve just had my first Chocolate Cherry Bomb courtesy of  Kristen’s Raw and oh, holy Jesus I’m hooked.  That thing was a thousand times better than my morning berry shake!

Note to self, buy more frozen cherries. Stat.

Now this gal is off to bed, I hear the rumblings of a thunder storm!

Exciting things coming this week as I’m awaiting a package of something I didn’t think we could get in the UK but luckily I was wrong! (well maybe luckily…I’ve never actually tried them!)

G’night blogworld…

– CJ

Leave a Reply

