Weightwatchers take 3

4 Aug

So I signed up for weightwatchers again.  I weighed in at lunchtime today at a grand total of 204.5lbs.

Since coming off weightwatchers this time last year I’ve played around with the South Beach diet, the cabbage soup diet, low carb and binge-eating.  As a result, I’ve gained about 15lbs.

Tonight, I managed to procrastinate AGAIN on my run and it was not fun. I was dragging and I took three walk breaks – the first walk breaks I’ve taken since I did C25K 18 months ago I think. As a result, my average pace was 12:37 for the 2 miles.

I tracked my points today so for your viewing pleasure:

  • Vegan Overnight Oats – 4.5 points
  • Pret chicken, stuffing and chutney sandwich with salt and vinegar crisps – 9.5 points
  • 2 apples and an apple pie nakd fruit bar – 4 points
  • 2 baby sweet potatoes atop a bed of lettuce with some sliced chicken mashed up with mustard and mayo – 7 points
  • chocolate milk – 3 points

And while I continue to suck at preparing, my dinners are going to continue to be this lazy.  I even put the sweet potatoes in the microwave before I left for my run so it took me about 40 seconds to prepare – you’d never guess from the picture 😉

DSCF0055

For a grand total of 28 points. Given that I get 23 points, plus my 4 activity points, I’ve gone over by 1 for the day.  Not a flying start but I’ll take it.

– CJ

Leave a Reply

