Weightwatchers week 1

12 Aug

I was stuck in a meeting on Wednesday and didn’t make it to weigh in so my first official weigh in of Weightwatchers: Attempt 3 will have to wait until next week.

I stepped on the scale at home this morning and there is most definitely a loss so I’m confident that I’m going to do ok as long as I continue to do what I know is necessary.

Pre-tracking is working miracles. I sit down the night before or the morning of and plug in everything I plan on eating that day, breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner, even an extra banana or something if I plan on working out. It’s a genius idea and I love it.

If you’re visiting from Jack Sh*t’s W.I.D.T.H I’d love you to stick around. My page view stats went up within minutes of that post going up so he’s definitely doing something right! And I’d love it if a few of you could keep an eye on me on this journey.  My usual readers (I know you’re out there, I see the page views!) are a quiet bunch so maybe we can liven this place up a bit!

Aside from my half-marathon schedule for 10.10.10, I’m working towards a weekend away in early November. 13 weeks to go so let’s see what kind of damage I can do between now and then!

Where are you in your weightloss journey? And do you think goal deadlines are more of a help or a hindrance in weightloss?

– CJ

4 Responses to “Weightwatchers week 1”

  1. oblitarationofthefatgirl August 13, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    I really think giving yourself a time line helps. I know for me I’ve set a date of Aug 2011 to lose 90lbs, I started back in June. It give me something to work towards.

    I am sure in 13 weeks you can do lots of damage if you put your mind to it!

    Leah

    • project55statusongoing August 13, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

      Hi Leah, I read that at first and thought you said 90lbs in 3 months, that’d be a crazy deadline! But you’re doing an awesome job so far…good job!

      – CJ

  2. Dillypoo August 14, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    Club WW is my method of madness for getting fit, too. I joined again for the third time in January 2009 and I’ve lost about 50 pounds. I decided not to give myself a deadline for reaching goal when I joined this time but instead focused on changing my lifestyle and attitude. It’s been slow but it’s working!

    I’m impressed by your running! I just started running a few months ago and I’ve yet to run further than 1.5 miles.

    • project55statusongoing August 14, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

      Slow and steady wins the race! As long as the scale is headed in the right direction I figure I’m doing well. I don’t expect to reach goal in 13 weeks but I could be not too far off if I really work at it.

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

