Weightwatchers weigh-in: Week 4

1 Sep

The good: I ate within my points 5 days of the week and earned 18.5 activity points.

The bad: I overate on two days this week.

The ugly: Those two days racked up a grand total of –31.5 points for the week.  Shocking.

image

Wednesday actually was ridiculous because I was purposefully being free with my points for a ‘cheat’ day but didn’t really FEEL like anything in particular.  I actually ended up getting two salad mixes for dinner and then discovered they were 10 points each! One was sundried tomato and pasta and the other was avocado and feta.  Who knew…

Thursday I have no real excuse. I wasn’t happy with the previous day’s cheat day and ended up getting a 10 point mozzarella sandwich because I decided I wanted grilled cheese and tomato soup for dinner.  That wouldn’t have been terrible but it was a colleague’s birthday, I wasn’t feeling awesome and I ate a whole bunch of mini sausage rolls and a slice of cake.

Eh.

Today’s weigh-in though was a resounding 2lb loss for a total of 6.5lbs in 4 weeks.  Not too shabby.  I have to be really careful with my points this week though as I seem to recall week 2 being pretty crappy but seeing a loss until the following week when I stayed the same.  It could be that I’m destined to see the results show up on the scale the week AFTER I’ve eaten them. Makes sense but man that blows…I like instant gratification!

Anyone else find their weight isn’t affected immediately? Maybe binges or overeats don’t show up on the scale straight away?

Hope you all have a good week this week!

– CJ 

One Response to “Weightwatchers weigh-in: Week 4”

  1. Laura September 13, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    I’m impressed that you actually kept track of your points even when you had a big cheat day. Usually I’ll just write down “too much.” I think honesty to yourself is one of the biggest tools necessary to make WW work.

Leave a Reply

