Chocolate Honeycomb Cheesecake

18 Oct

If you were hoping for a delicious recipe with that title then I’m going to have to apologise for sorely disappointing you.

Ok, fine, here you go http://www.my-cheesecake-recipes.com/Chocolate-Honeycomb-Cheesecake.html

(source)

But don’t come crying to me when your weightloss stalls! Seriously the pictured recipe doesn’t even require cooking!?

No, the real reason for this post is because there’s a slice of chocolate honeycomb cheesecake sitting in my fridge and I haven’t eaten it.

I bought it yesterday, they come in a pack of two slices from the grocery store opposite my house.  I’m currently sick so I have sort of a licence to eat what I’m craving.  Yesterday, it was noodles.  I think because they’re spicy so I can actually taste them. And to prove that theory today I ate chilli and half a cheese/ham/mustard sandwich. Both just spicy enough to taste.

It’s most definitely a step that I haven’t felt the need to eat the cheesecake out of boredom, or just that crazy fixation that I tend to get when I know there’s ‘bad for me’ foods in the house. 

It might be a baby step, but it’s a step.

-CJ

P.S. My lack of smell/taste totally backfired on me this morning when I sprayed myself with hairspray.  I guess normally if you spray too much hairspray you’ll realise when you start to breathe it in and you’ll move away.  Not if you have no sense of smell or taste.  If you have no sense of smell or taste then you’ll probably continue to inhale the hairspray until it starts to burn the back of your throat.  It’s not pleasant.

2 Responses to “Chocolate Honeycomb Cheesecake”

  1. Amanda Hamilton March 13, 2015 at 12:14 am #

    Went onto your link could not open for honeycomb cheese cake.Link showed other recipes but unable to open. I liked and forwarded on Facebook so im presuming other people will same problem.

  2. Richard March 13, 2015 at 8:40 pm #

    Link above works fine.
    Can’t wait to make this tomorrow

Leave a Reply

