Cheesecake update

19 Oct

The slice of chocolate honeycomb cheesecake is still in my fridge.

cake

(source – Natalie Dee)

I tried to take a photograph as proof but my camera battery is dead and I can’t find the charger.  So you’ll just have to take my word for it.  Suspicious I know, but I promise it’s still there just hanging out.  I wouldn’t lie to you!

It’s not like I’ve been a model eater the past couple of days, just for some reason the cheesecake isn’t so appealing.  I caught myself earlier thinking I should just eat it to get it out of the way but that’s a stupid reason to eat cheesecake. I considered it for breakfast this morning but I’d already eaten my toast with peanut butter and really, I wouldn’t have enjoyed eating it hurriedly when I wasn’t even hungry.

So the cheesecake slice survives another night. I should probably check on its expiration date. And even though I hate wasting food, I WILL NOT eat it just because it’s wasteful not to eat it. THAT would be a stupid reason to eat cheesecake.

– CJ

Leave a Reply

