The end is nigh

21 Oct

I come bearing bad news.  If you have been following along with the saga of the chocolate honeycomb cheesecake slice, well, this is its final episode.

I had planned on going grocery shopping after work tonight but that was derailed completely.  Instead, I stayed in the office until almost midnight and the grocery store shuts at 11pm.

I contemplated ordering delivery pizza on the ride home but thought I should just go to bed hungry instead.  So when I got home and did my usual glance in the fridge and remembered I had a slice of cheesecake alongside my two red onions I was overjoyed.  (Seriously, I have two red onions and ONLY two red onions in my fridge at the moment.  It’s sad).

Should I have eaten a slice of cheesecake at midnight? Possibly not.  But those 385 calories felt a damn sight less guilty when they’re dinner instead of just desert!

-CJ

One Response to “The end is nigh”

  1. Dillypoo October 21, 2010 at 12:53 am #

    Faced with the choice between cheesecake and a red onion, I’d choose the cheesecake, too!

Leave a Reply

