Another Tuesday

26 Oct

205lbs

This is why the scale can’t be trusted – I lost over a pound overnight by not doing a single damn thing.

Work is still ridiculously busy, like leave my house at 9am don’t get home ’til midnight busy.

It makes losing weight really tricky because there’s just not the time in the day for working out or meal planning.

I know I need to make myself a priority but its hard to juggle the balance with getting a good kickstart in a successful career.

I’m damn good at my job though so now I need to be damn good at the rest of my life.

-CJ

2 Responses to “Another Tuesday”

  1. Dillypoo October 27, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    I hope you don’t mind my commenting! I work crazy hours this time of year, too (I had one week top out at 83.5 already). I blogged last year about how stay on track food-wise when I’m never home to cook. If you’re interested, you can read about it here: http://dillypoo-chatter.blogspot.com/2009/08/secret-to-my-success.html

    Hope it helps!

    Dillypoo

    • CJ October 31, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

      I love the idea of carrying measuring spoons around with you!

      My only hesitation with setting up a stash of food at work is that I stress eat and then peanut butter and granola and bars become very dangerous.

      -CJ

Leave a Reply

