Routine Monday

1 Nov

Weigh-in: 207.2
Breakfast: Starbucks venti sugarfree vanilla soy latte: 190 calories
Lunch: Turkey sandwich: 506 calories, salt and vinegar snack a jacks: 105 calories
Afternoon snack: peanut protein ball: 206
Pre-workout snack: almond protein snack: 206
Dinner: pumpkin soup: 334 calories, 3 slices of bread: 330, 20g icbinb light: 70 calories, salad: 50 calories, balsamic dressing: 28 calories
Post-dinner: drumstick lolly: 75 calories
Activity: 5k run: 546 calories plus an extra mile walk for a total of 1hr (114 calories)
Total calories: 1440

An online calculator worked out my basal metabolic rate is 1739 and that my daily calorie needs were 2087 based on my pretty much sedentary job so that would be a deficit of 647 calories.

Anyone know how accurate BMR calculators are?

I was pretty proud of myself for running the first 3.1 miles home tonight. At first I was aiming for the full five but after three weeks off running the last thing I want to do is injure myself.

A good start to the week I think. The tricky part is definitely going to be getting that sleep in tonight!

-CJ

One Response to “Routine Monday”

  1. Maura November 1, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    Congrats on your run! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

